Daily Archives: November 12, 2008

How to get a catchy, yet bad song written about you

Word of advice for you younger and more naive kids out there. Don’t date the lead singer in a “metal” band. You will just break up and then he will write a song about you that is only released in Europe.  It will also incorporate a rhyme scheme that elementary school poets will think is quite clever (but no one else). But it will be extremely catchy and I will sing it for days.

But fear not, they will break up shortly and then it will surface on their myspace page.

So the next time you see the E2 RA, you have my explicit permission to belt out the following:

“Hold me hold me clooooooose,
I can’t be mended!
Even even nooooow,
I can’t be mended!

Now that I’m freeeeeeee
The world can truly seee
That I can never be
Your lover!

Now that I’m freeeeeee
everyone will seeee
that I can never be
Your lover!

[insert some screaming of key phrases in the chorus here]”

Now that’s what I call metal!dog-tags