Life at Calvin: The Usher that is always falling down stairs

I have begun another year of ushering Calvin College events. And I have found out something that may hamper my day-to-day experience in Great Britian next semester- British accents make me melt (quite literally!) .

It doesn’t matter how good or ugly looking the dude is, I melt. So there were several guys with these accents who came through my door tonight and I was a total retard around them. And I was standing at the top of some stairs, which was a really bad life choice on the head usher’s end.

So now those few dudes probably know Calvin College as the place where girls will look at them with big dopey eyes, go “Uhhhhhhhhhhhh…” when they are asked questions and must have horrible balance as they are always in danger of falling down the stairs.

I am a credit to my on-campus job.

One response to “Life at Calvin: The Usher that is always falling down stairs

  1. wow sounds like you had a good time at work then. 😉 I certainly hope you didn’t actually fall down those stairs though.

Leave a Reply

